Shoes

“I could walk a mile in your shoes, but I already know they’re just as uncomfortable as mine. Let’s walk next to each other instead…” ― Lynda Meyers

I truly believe most of women like shoes, why? No idea, I guess girls will always be girls. For us shoes are like beer for men. Now, we are nothing if what we only have in life is a closet full shoes. Shoes should tell an story, should be the result of our accomplishments in life, that at the end it is what is more important. There are all kind of shoes out there, for all kind of taste. Sometimes I can wear an uncomfortable pair of shoes, just because I like them. I love high heels, why? Because I am short, they add me some inches more  and also are more elegant and classic. But with the years I have changed my taste for shoes, I look more now for comfortable shoes, equally pretty, but I like shoes that gave me that feminine touch and also comfort.

I made this short selection of shoes from Saks Fifth Avenue . These were the one I could definitely wear from all the selection of shoes they offer in their only story.

I have never being able to dress or wear the shoes I like. But I still enjoy looking at them, at the options available, recommend them to others. I enjoy when others can enjoy of these little things of life and have the acquisitive power to buy them. I do not have the shoes or the clothes I want, neither my children, but I am thankful for what I have. When I was a little girl, living in Cuba, I was at a party, my uncle told me in front of all: “why you came to the party in flip flop?” He embarrassed me with my shoes, which were the only pair of shoes I had at that time, a new pair of flip-flops. I was all the time hiding my feet under the chair and I did not move in all night from there. I remember that kind with tears on my eyes, but those little events also taught me important lessons. Some people are truly mean, some people do not have idea of others suffering and necessities, some people do not know how much words can hurt others, some people use us and our miseries for their own purpose, even to feed their ego, to feel on power or control. I also learn to tolerate that kind of people, they are mean because there is something bad inside them, they do not realize the damage they do. Later, during my adolescence, I wanted to look better, like any teenager in the world. But the same story, we were really poor, I used to make clothes from my grandma old clothes from before the Cuban Revolution, also in some occasions I had to wear my grandma shoes that were  one size bigger than mine.

Then my dear readers, I just hope you enjoy my today selection of shoes. If you like any of them and you can, buy them, feel great in them, enjoy it. Share you outfit here along with your story.

Sending you a lot of love…

 

Desktop6.jpgDesktop7.jpg

Author: allurelively

This is the most crazy fashion lover ever, addicted to fashion magazines, beauty blogs, fashion shows, the one that go and fill the shopping bags of all her favorite online stores. Because of that I decided to turn that passion for fashion in something more productive, this blog, allurelively.wordpress. com. I want to share my passion with all of you. On my free time I love to read, write and take photos. For inquiries you can reach me at allurelively@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Shoes”

Leave a Reply

