A Good Match

A Good Match

“Life, it turns out, goes on. There is no cosmic rule that grants you immunity from the details just because you have come face-to-face with a catastrophe. The garbage can still overflow, the bills arrive in the mail, telemarketers, interrupt dinner.” ― Jodi Picoult, Perfect Match

Some weeks ago I went with my husband to Applebee’s, I ordered “Butcher’s Meat & Potatoes” I tasted delicious, just what I needed on that very cold day. I was warm and I the size was just exactly what I need. I do not remember now what my husband ordered, but he was not happy with his order. He liked it more mine. Then, recently I surprised him, cooking for him my own version of the Applebee’s menu the both enjoyed. I made the mash potatoes using Idaho’s  potatoes, a little milk and butter. On top I put the sirloin with the gravy and fry onions made by myself too. As a side I added asparagus and carrots and we also have a cup of red wine. I was an amazing night. He was very pleased with the results and felt complete making him so happy.  All was a good match for making both happy.

dsc04067dsc04064

Now I will leave here an outfit that resulted for me a “a good match”

Screen Shot 2017-02-26 at 12.57.22 PM.jpg

Hat from: shoebuy.com, necklace from: baublebar.com, handbag from: farfetch.com, shoes from: justfab.com, pants from: neimanmarcus.com, cardigan from: farfetch.com, top from: farfetch.com

Author: allurelively

This is the most crazy fashion lover ever, addicted to fashion magazines, beauty blogs, fashion shows, the one that go and fill the shopping bags of all her favorite online stores. Because of that I decided to turn that passion for fashion in something more productive, this blog, allurelively.wordpress. com. I want to share my passion with all of you. On my free time I love to read, write and take photos. For inquiries you can reach me at allurelively@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “A Good Match”

Leave a Reply

