Dare to Be Different

“What I really love about them… is the fact that they contain someone’s personal history…I find myself wondering about their lives. I can never look at a garment… without thinking about the woman who owned it. How old was she? Did she work? Was she married? Was she happy?… I look at these exquisite shoes, and I imagine the woman who owned them rising out of them or kissing someone…I look at a little hat like this, I lift up the veil, and I try to imagine the face beneath it… When you buy a piece of vintage clothing you’re not just buying the fabric and thread – you’re buying a piece of someone’s past.” ― Isabel Wolff, A Vintage Affair

The Brazilian singer Ivete Sangalo in her interpretation of  “Mais E Mais” wore a fringe silver dress that automatically set me on the mood to look for Vintage clothes. I love the fashion of that period of time and what a better representation if we want to look for more inspiration that the movie: “The Great Gatsby” A film that perfectly captured the glitz and glam of the Roaring ’20s. The costumes were designed by Catherine Martin, they  featured lavish jewels and gems with lots of detailing and luxe accessories.

Here some of those dresses with fringe and also accessories with gems that will give you the final touch to your outfit. You could also add a long pearl necklace. Wish you enjoy them. I can perfectly wear them and do not feel that I am wearing a costume.

za.jpg

vb.jpg

Dresses from: Unique-vintage.comNet-a-porter.comDollskill.comPoshmark.comDresslink.com and Etsy.com. Head accessories from: Etsy.comEtsy.comEtsy.comEtsy.com and Etsy.com

Author: allurelively

This is the most crazy fashion lover ever, addicted to fashion magazines, beauty blogs, fashion shows, the one that go and fill the shopping bags of all her favorite online stores. Because of that I decided to turn that passion for fashion in something more productive, this blog, allurelively.wordpress. com. I want to share my passion with all of you. On my free time I love to read, write and take photos. For inquiries you can reach me at allurelively@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

