The Garden

Lush

“Watch, how the sun
slowly rises
from behind my ear

new lines, new countries
spring up in my palms

my rough hair
become swaying silk

and all the leaves
in my body
become lusher than fruits.”
― Sanober Khan, A Thousand Flamingos

One of those places that I love to visit on my city, it is the Botanical Garden. I visit it during the spring and go directly to the lush garden of tulips. The ground is all covered with around 12.000 tulips  in different colors (orange, red, purple and yellow) and shapes. I am a tulips lover, this a flower original from Persia and Turkey. They look wholesome, alert, always holding  up their little faces to the sun. Tulips also have a delicate and refine scent.

13340165_10206592995844045_2195138157004393479_o.jpg

Inspired by the picture and I am living here the links for some artificial tulips flowers arrangements, a little necklace with a tulip and also some natural tulips arrangement for San Valentine’s Day.

ca.jpg

Tulips arrangements from: Potterybarn.comEtsy.comEtsy.comEtsy.comEtsy.comEtsy.comEtsy.com, and Petals.com

bn.jpg

Necklace from: Wish.com

zx.jpg

Natural Tulips Arrangement from: FTD.comFTD.comFTD.com, and FTD.com

Author: allurelively

This is the most crazy fashion lover ever, addicted to fashion magazines, beauty blogs, fashion shows, the one that go and fill the shopping bags of all her favorite online stores. Because of that I decided to turn that passion for fashion in something more productive, this blog, allurelively.wordpress. com. I want to share my passion with all of you. On my free time I love to read, write and take photos. For inquiries you can reach me at allurelively@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

