A room for the Princess in You

“Whether you’ve seen angels floating around your bedroom or just found a ray of hope at a lonely moment, choosing to believe that something unseen is caring for you can be a life-shifting exercise.” ~Martha Beck

When I am designing or redecorating a room my first step is to choose the color palette and the style I want for the room. In this sweet and light color bedroom and I wanted a girly princess style, using some modern touches and classic too. I love French furniture and their bedroom design style, then with that in mind I started the arduous job of looking for matching items in the style and color I like.

For the bed, I chose that light pink bed platform, it is super pretty and make me travel with my mind to France. I used a soft cotton set of sheet in light color. The duvet is white, that include the duvet and one set of pillow shams also white. To add a little touch of color, you can used a second pair of ruffle shams in light pink, throw some decorative pillows and at the foot of the bed you can place the light pink throw blanket.

bed.jpg

I placed in the room a white dresser, on top of him I added a little touch of color and a relaxing scene with touch of pink. On top of the dresser you can have that daisy flowers arrangement, the little tray for some of your rings, the display for an amazing statement necklace and the multi leves tray as support for some of your every day use jewelry.

Desktop2.jpg

I place to every side of the bed a round night stand. On top of them I place night stand lamp with the shade in light pink and the base white. As decor I put a photo frame with touch of gold, a golden candle holder set and a tulip flower arrangement. You can also add some books about fashion or just the book you are going to read every night.

nightstand.jpg

For the final touch a crystal chandelier ceiling was added. Under the bed I place a light pink rug, then when you get out of bed your feet go to a warm place first. At the corner of the room I placed a comfy chair with a pink pillow, and near the chair I hung a painting of Paris.

Desktop4.jpg

I truly hope you like this design. This time I did not consider a working space inside the room. I prefer the room to be the place where we can relax. But some modifications can be done if you prefer to have an small table for your computer or laptop inside the room.

 

Lamps from: Lampsplus.com, Night Stands from: Potterybarn.com, Bed From: Zgallerie.com, Decorative Tray from: Shopbob.com, Muti-levels Jewelry Holder from: Target.com, Pink Pillow for Chair from: Westelm.com, Dresser from: Zgallerie.com, Chair from: Pier1.com, Rug from: Wayfair.com, Throw from: Bedbathandbeyond.com, White Bed Pillow from: Pier1.com, Pink Ruffle Pillow from: Hayneedle.com, Sheet Set from: Bollandbranch.com, Pink Ruffle Shams from: Craneandcanopy.com, White Duvet Set from: Craneandcanopy.com, Curtains from: Etsy.com, Flower Arrangement from:Etsy.com, Candle Set from: Worldmarket.com, Light Pink Pillow from: Target.com, Necklace Holder Display from: Gemsondisplay.com, Chair from: Hayneedle.com, Poster Art Beach from: Etsy.com, Poster Eiffel Tower from: Etsy.com, Picture Frame From: Pier1.com, Motivational Art from: Etsy.com, Art with Golden Frame from: Etsy.com,  Daisy Flower Arrangement  from: Petals.com, Chandelier from: Jet.com

Author: allurelively

This is the most crazy fashion lover ever, addicted to fashion magazines, beauty blogs, fashion shows, the one that go and fill the shopping bags of all her favorite online stores. Because of that I decided to turn that passion for fashion in something more productive, this blog, allurelively.wordpress. com. I want to share my passion with all of you. On my free time I love to read, write and take photos. For inquiries you can reach me at allurelively@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

