Gingerbread House Craft

Craft

“The Gingerbread House has four walls, a roof, a door, a window, and a chimney. It is decorated with many sweet culinary delights on the outside.

But on the inside there is nothing—only the bare gingerbread walls.

It is not a real house—not until you decide to add a Gingerbread Room.

That’s when the stories can move in.

They will stay in residence for as long as you abstain from taking the first gingerbread bite.”
― Vera Nazarian, The Perpetual Calendar of Inspiration

I love to visit the “Botanical Garden Museum” on winter time. During the winter exhibition they always have decorated Christmas trees and also craft gingerbread houses made by children from locals schools. This years I specially loved a little gingerbread house crafted with full details, a chimney and also a little gingerbread man with a book and their own ginger christmas tree. Hope you like it.

DSC03621.JPG

We could always pick a Christmas theme for our house to bright our day and give that festive appearance to our houses. Gingerbread cookies are a classic for the season, a good theme if we have little children at home. We can make our own gingerbread houses, cookies, we can make stories about gingerbread men to our little one. There are a lot of crafty activities for this season very appropriate for the little ones using this theme. Here I am sharing with you some decorative items to be used at the kitchen with gingerbread men as motif.

ca.jpg

Cookie Jar from:Ebay.com

Tea pot from:Etsy.com

Tea cup from:Ebay.com

Apron from:Etsy.com

Kitchen towels from:Houzz.com

Rug from: Overstock.com

 

Author: allurelively

This is the most crazy fashion lover ever, addicted to fashion magazines, beauty blogs, fashion shows, the one that go and fill the shopping bags of all her favorite online stores. Because of that I decided to turn that passion for fashion in something more productive, this blog, allurelively.wordpress. com. I want to share my passion with all of you. On my free time I love to read, write and take photos. For inquiries you can reach me at allurelively@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Gingerbread House Craft”

  1. I think your gingerbread room is just amazing. I have never seen anything like this before. It would not last long at our house though, gingerbread men are my 2yr old sons favourite I’m lucky if we even get round to sticking eyes and buttons on before he gobbles them up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I did not do it. I went to exhibition of gingerbread house made for students at local schools and that designed captivated me and then I took a picture of it. I also love gingerbread men, then I could compite with to your precious 2 years old son. Thanks for visiting and leaving a comment. You are always welcome.

      Like

Leave a Reply

