Scent

Scent

“Odors have a power of persuasion stronger than that of words, appearances, emotions, or will. The persuasive power of an odor cannot be fended off, it enters into us like breath into our lungs, it fills us up, imbues us totally. There is no remedy for it.” ― Patrick Süskind, Perfume: The Story of a Murderer

14906885_1826805744202106_1111027940854926409_n.jpg

Did you watch the movie “Me before You”, in which a girl in a small town, Lou,  forms an unlikely bond with a recently-paralyzed man, Will, she’s taking care of? I watched and after that I received as gift the perfume “L’ARTISAN PARFUMEUR LA CHASSE AUX PAPILLONS EXTREME”  that Will told Lou to buy for her on a letter he left her after his death.

Will, “you have scored on my heart”. I wanted revive that last scene of the movie, the letter, bring you alive on the day of my birthday, that is just few days away, imagine that all that perfect love and romance from movies, it is true, it is possible. You told Lou on that special last letter to buy the perfume “L’ARTISAN PARFUMEUR LA CHASSE AUX PAPILLONS EXTREME,” Well I just received that perfume as gift for my birthday. I will use it on my special day, I will have a french breakfast too. You will no be here with me. Sometimes movies have a sad end and not all fairy tales have a happy ending. But for me all is symbolic, I will recreate a fictitious movie scene, make half of my dream real. I will sit and write for you, and for all those millions of characters that I brought to my real life from time to time, all of them have that part that I treasure, that bright and magnetism, that, “it just happens in movie”

Every time I use that scent I go back to the movie and enter to that surreal love that connect me with a ficticious story of love I created for myself.

We should not lamenting what we lost, we always should celebrate what we found. I have not lost the love of my life, I have just found a new way to connect with him. Well, in some days more I will celebrate my birthday with magic and I will do something different out of that day, my never ending movie and story of love and rejection. We all have a prince somewhere, exactly as we wish.

I will no stop this post here, it will be not complete if I do not share with you two of the very peculiar Lou outfits.

azs.jpg

Sweater from: Bloomingdales.com

Scarf from: Target.com

Skirt from: Poshmark.com

Tights from: Bonanza.com

Shoes from: Kissshoe.co.uk

aqw.jpg

Sweater from: Jjill.com

Skirt from: Yoox.com

Shirt from: Jcpenney.com

Tights from: Walmart.com

Shoes from: Irregularchoice.com

Author: allurelively

This is the most crazy fashion lover ever, addicted to fashion magazines, beauty blogs, fashion shows, the one that go and fill the shopping bags of all her favorite online stores. Because of that I decided to turn that passion for fashion in something more productive, this blog, allurelively.wordpress. com. I want to share my passion with all of you. On my free time I love to read, write and take photos. For inquiries you can reach me at allurelively@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

