Blue Nile

The jewel, which is so well adapted to a woman’s adornment, is a combination of the riches of nature and art; it is concentrated brilliancy, the quintessence of light…. In the bowels of the earth, in the deserted channels of exhausted torrents, in the gloomy depths of the mineral world, stars are concealed that rival in their beauty those of the firmament. The fresh spendours of dawn, the sun’s incandescent rays, the magnificent sunsets, the brilliant colours of the rainbow, all are found enclosed in a morsel of pure carbon or in the centre of a stone…. uniting as though urged by the secret instinct of the beautiful, to compose prismatic forms of astonishing regularity… ~Charles Blanc, Art in Ornament and Dress, 1875

I like jewelry but I am not fan of using big stones and big accessories, for me when I will use jewelry to complement my outfit less is more.

Time ago I watched a movie that I cannot remember now the tittle, the main character had a necklace with a tiny diamond star flower pendant. It was made of white gold  or platinum and with a very simple design. Since I loved that necklace I started looking for it on different stores, Tiffany has the necklace I was looking for made of platinum for $4900, what is very expensive for me. I continue looking all over the web for better option and I found that Bluenile.com has a similar necklace made of white gold $360. It does have the name Tiffany on it, probably the worst diamond quality, but for me is more than enough. Here I am sharing with you some others accessories from Bluenile.com that I like. I wish you can enjoy them. You can see the pretty flower necklace on the top to the left.

az.jpg

Author: allurelively

This is the most crazy fashion lover ever, addicted to fashion magazines, beauty blogs, fashion shows, the one that go and fill the shopping bags of all her favorite online stores. Because of that I decided to turn that passion for fashion in something more productive, this blog, allurelively.wordpress. com. I want to share my passion with all of you. On my free time I love to read, write and take photos. For inquiries you can reach me at allurelively@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

