The Wedding Ring I Never Had..

“With all the strength; Love encompasses compassion, determination, tolerance, endurance, support, faith and acceptance of whom you love.” ― Auliq Ice

I was born in a country where an engagement ring and a wedding ring are almost impossible to acquire. Later we move to US, but we have postponed all this time buying the ring and gave priority to other things, well to be honest, my husband never think about it. I dream that one day he will surprise me and give a me ring, does not matter the price or shape, for me what counts are the intentions. But for him a ring is just a piece of stone, it does not have the significancy that it has for me.  I know that for all of us as women, it is an illusion, the moment that the ring is given and the form is given will mark an important milestone on the relation, a day to be remember for ever. A ring is symbol that we are marriage and we love our husbands, we wear the ring to show others our happiness and compromise.The shape and price of the engagement and wedding rings are very diverse. I believe the market have for all an option.

I will share a little secret with you, I decided two years ago, after so many years waiting for my rings, to by my own rings, I did not spend much, it was like $40 in total, I found them on amazon.com. I cannot say I am sad because I do not have the rings of my dreams, what it bother me more it is that my husband never thought in buy me no even a thin band. But well we cannot force things to happen, for the magic to be there, to enjoy the moment, all have to happen naturally. Somedays ago, my lovely aunt complemented my ring, I was tented to tell her the truth, but I rather to let her believe my rings are all the best they could be.

Here you have the rings I brought for $40

me.jpg

My dreamed rings, could be a set of rose gold and morganite for $700 or a Van Cleef and Arpels ring for $7250, which is very unique. However, I do not count to be surprised with them ever. But I would like to inspire others with my post and help them to find the ring of their dreams.

fgt.jpg

Rings from Ritani.com, you can find a ring for  ~ $1250 – $2000

ritani.jpg

Rings from Cartier.com, I am not fan of any design, I prefer her wedding bands, which are very simple and reasonable price from $1200 and more.

cartier.jpg

Rings from Tiffany.com, I love almost all of them, the most simple is my favorite, but the prices are totally out the reach for me, you can get a ring for $12500 and more.

tiffany.jpg

Rings from Harrywinston.com. They are very unique rings, but truly expensive, the price go up from $12000 to much more.

harry.jpg

Ring from Since1910.com, Verragio has a big and very diverse collection of engagement and wedding rings, the prices are between $2000 and $4000. They all are very pretty and unique.

verragio.jpg

I hope this  post help you to open your mind to see the many options of engagement and wedding rings on the market. Remember, it is not the price or shape what matter. What is more important is the love of your husband.

Author: allurelively

This is the most crazy fashion lover ever, addicted to fashion magazines, beauty blogs, fashion shows, the one that go and fill the shopping bags of all her favorite online stores. Because of that I decided to turn that passion for fashion in something more productive, this blog, allurelively.wordpress. com. I want to share my passion with all of you. On my free time I love to read, write and take photos. For inquiries you can reach me at allurelively@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

